News

Job offer: apply now as API Developer!

Ready to develop software for renewable energy systems?

We have the job for you!

 

At Vela Solaris AG we are committed to making the planning of innovative energy systems simple and reliable! With our in-house developed software Polysun, we are world leaders in the digital simulation of energy systems for buildings. Renowned engineering companies, manufacturers and universities in over 40 countries rely on Polysun. Our customers realize efficient and sustainable solutions by cleverly linking all commercially available technologies – from PV, heat pumps, battery systems and energy management systems and many more. Based on the Polysun API, we enable our customers to create future-oriented web applications in the field of energy system simulation in the cloud.

To strengthen our software development team, we are filling a position as:

API Developer, 80%-100%

Your tasks:

The further development of the Polysun API is your main task! Here you can optimally apply your skills in software programming and your interest in renewable technologies.

  • Together with your teammates in the development you will define the requirements for the further development of the Polysun API and implement them directly.
  • Due to your expertise in the area of API, you are directly involved in customer projects and implement customer requirements.
  • You ensure the software quality in joint code reviews.
  • In the area of operations, you will work together with the team to ensure that the Polysun API is available securely and reliably.

Your profile:

You are passionate about developing clean modular code and have several years of experience in software development with Java. You have a university or college degree in computer science or as a software engineer or a comparable education. You have extensive experience in the development of web applications, preferably in the backend area. Ideally, you already have knowledge in one or more of the following areas:

  • REST APIs
  • API design
  • OpenAPI/Swagger
  • Spring
  • Jackson, Jersey
  • Relational databases, SQL queries, etc.
  • AWS EC2 Cloud Computing
  • Unix/Linux
  • Git
  • Gradle
  • Jenkins
  • Docker, Docker Compose, Docker Swarm

Being part of a team is important to you and you are happy to share your knowledge and learn from others. You are fluent in German and English.

Our offer:

A top team is waiting for you. We support you with questions, are helpful and very competent.  You will constantly learn new things and take on extremely exciting tasks at the pulse of the future in the energy, IT and construction industries. Freedom of design and creativity are important to us – we will ensure that you are given the necessary space for this. We take the time to train you on the job. We support you in your wishes for continuous development. With us you work in a modern working environment. You decide whether you use our central office space in Winterthur or work from your home office and also benefit from flexible working hours.

Your next step:

Does our job advertisement appeal to you? Then we look forward to receiving your application! Please send your application documents by e-mail to Urs Stöckli, urs.stoeckli@velasolaris.com.

News

Jobangebot: Jetzt bewerben!

Software für erneuerbare Energiesysteme entwickeln?

Komm zu uns als API Developer!

Bei Vela Solaris AG setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass die Planung von innovativen Energiesystemen einfach und zuverlässig gelingt! Mit unserer inhouse entwickelten Softwarepalette Polysun sind wir weltweit führend in der digitalen Simulation von Gebäudeenergiesystemen. Renommierte Ingenieurunternehmen, Hersteller und Hochschulen in über 40 Ländern vertrauen auf Polysun. Unsere Kunden realisieren effiziente und nachhaltige Lösungen unter geschickter Verknüpfung aller marktüblichen Technologien – von PV, Wärmepumpen, Batterie- und Energiemanagementsystemen und vieler weiterer Technologien. Auf Basis der Polysun API ermöglichen wir unseren Kunden zukunftsgerichtete Web-Applikationen im Bereich der Simulation von Energiesystemen in der Cloud.

Zur Verstärkung unseres Software Development Teams besetzen wir eine Stelle als:

API Developer (80% bis 100%)

Deine Aufgaben:

Die Weiterentwicklung der Polysun API gehört zu deiner Hauptaufgabe! Hier kannst du deine Fähigkeiten in der Software-Programmierung und dein Interesse an erneuerbaren Technologien optimal einbringen.

  • Mit deinen Teamkollegen im Development Team erarbeitest du die Anforderungen für die Weiterentwicklung der Polysun API und setzt diese direkt um.
  • Durch deine Expertise im Bereich API bist du direkt in Kundenprojekte eingebunden und setzt die Kundenanforderungen um.
  • Die Softwarequalität stellst du in gemeinsamen Code Reviews sicher.
  • Im Bereich Operations sorgst du gemeinsam im Team dafür, das die Polysun API sicher und zuverlässig zur Verfügung steht

Dein Profil:

Dich begeistert es, sauberen modularen Code zu entwickeln und du bringst mehrjährige Erfahrung in der Software-Entwicklung mit Java mit. Du verfügst über einen Universitäts- oder Hochschulabschluss in Informatik oder als Software-Ingenieur oder einer vergleichbaren Ausbildung. Dich zeichnet grosse Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Web-Applikationen aus, von Vorteil im Backendbereich. Ideal ist es, wenn du bereits über Kenntnisse auf einem oder mehreren der folgenden Gebiete verfügst:

  • REST APIs
  • API Design
  • OpenAPI/Swagger
  • Spring
  • Jackson, Jersey
  • Relationale Datenbanken, SQL Queries etc.
  • AWS EC2 Cloud Computing
  • Unix/Linux
  • Git

Dir ist es wichtig, Teil eines Teams zu sein, und du freust dich, dein Wissen weiterzugeben und von anderen zu lernen. Du sprichst fliessend deutsch und englisch.

Unser Angebot:

Auf dich wartet ein Top-Team. Wir unterstützen dich bei Fragen, sind hilfsbereit und fachlich äusserst kompetent.  Du lernst ständig Neues dazu und übernimmst äusserst spannende Aufgaben am Puls der Zukunft in der Energie-, IT- und Baubranche. Gestaltungsfreiheit und Kreativität ist uns wichtig – wir sorgen dafür, dass du den notwendigen Raum dazu erhältst. Für die Einarbeitung nehmen wir uns Zeit und bilden dich on-the-job aus. Wir unterstützen dich in deinen Wünschen zur kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung. Bei uns arbeitest du in einem modernen Arbeitsumfeld. Du entscheidest, ob du unsere zentralen Büroräumlichkeiten in Winterthur nutzt oder vom Home-Office arbeitest und du profitierst auch von flexiblen Arbeitszeiten.

Dein nächster Schritt:

Fühlst du dich von unserem Stelleninserat angesprochen? Dann freuen wir uns auf deine Bewerbung! Bitte sende deine Bewerbungsunterlagen per E-Mail an Urs Stöckli, urs.stoeckli@velasolaris.com.