News

Job offer: apply now as Java Developer!

Ready to develop software for renewable energy systems?

We have the job for you!

 

At Vela Solaris AG we are committed to making the planning of innovative energy systems simple and reliable! With our in-house developed software Polysun, we are world leaders in the digital simulation of energy systems for buildings. Renowned engineering companies, manufacturers and universities in over 40 countries rely on Polysun. Our customers realize efficient and sustainable solutions by cleverly linking all commercially available technologies – from PV, heat pumps, battery systems and energy management systems and many more.

To strengthen our software development team, we are filling a position as:

Java Developer, 80%-100%

Your tasks:

The further development of the simulation software Polysun is your main task: Here you can optimally contribute your skills in software programming and your interest in renewable technologies.

  • Together with your team colleagues you will define the requirements for the further development of Polysun and implement them directly. In doing so, you will work your way into the dynamic time step simulation of Polysun and continuously develop new technological features.
  • Improving the usability by optimizing the graphical user interface is also part of your tasks.
  • You ensure the software quality in joint code reviews.
  • Due to your growing expertise in the Polysun program code, you are the team’s contact person for 3rd level customer inquiries.
  • As part of the development team, you ensure that the software architecture is robust and carry out refactorings.

Your profile:

You are passionate about developing clean modular code and have several years of experience in software development with Java. You have a university degree in computer science, electrical engineering, environmental and natural sciences or a comparable education. You have a keen interest in physical processes and have ideally already developed software in the field of renewable energy systems (e.g. photovoltaics, battery storage, thermal energy systems). It is an advantage if you already have knowledge of relational databases, SQL queries, Swing, git, gradle, Jenkins, Python and Docker/ Docker Compose. Being part of a team is important to you and you are happy to share your knowledge and learn from others. You are fluent in German and English.

Our offer:

A top team is waiting for you. We support you with questions, are helpful and very competent.  You will constantly learn new things and take on extremely exciting tasks at the pulse of the future in the energy, IT and construction industries. Freedom of design and creativity are important to us – we will ensure that you are given the necessary space for this. We take the time to train you on the job. We support you in your wishes for continuous development. With us you work in a modern working environment. You decide whether you use our central office space in Winterthur or work from your home office and also benefit from flexible working hours.

Your next step:

Does our job advertisement appeal to you? Then we look forward to receiving your application! Please send your application documents by e-mail to Urs Stöckli, urs.stoeckli@velasolaris.com.

News

Jobangebot: Jetzt bewerben!

Software für erneuerbare Energiesysteme entwickeln?

Komm zu uns als Java Developer!

Bei Vela Solaris AG setzen wir uns dafür ein, dass die Planung von innovativen Energiesystemen einfach und zuverlässig gelingt! Mit unserer inhouse entwickelten Softwarepalette Polysun sind wir weltweit führend in der digitalen Simulation von Gebäudeenergiesystemen. Renommierte Ingenieurunternehmen, Hersteller und Hochschulen in über 40 Ländern vertrauen auf Polysun. Unsere Kunden realisieren effiziente und nachhaltige Lösungen unter geschickter Verknüpfung aller marktüblichen Technologien – von PV, Wärmepumpen, Batterie- und Energiemanagementsystemen und vieler weiterer Technologien.

Zur Verstärkung unseres Software Development Teams besetzen wir eine Stelle als:

Java Developer (80% bis 100%)

Deine Aufgaben:

Die Weiterentwicklung der Simulationssoftware Polysun ist deine Hauptaufgabe: Hier kannst du deine Fähigkeiten in der Software-Programmierung und dein Interesse an erneuerbaren Technologien optimal einbringen.

  • Mit deinen Teamkollegen erarbeitest du die Anforderungen für die Weiterentwicklung von Polysun und setzt diese direkt um. Dabei arbeitest du dich in die dynamische Zeitschritt-Simulation von Polysun ein und entwickelst laufend neue technologische Features.
  • Die Verbesserung der Usability durch die Optimierung der grafischen Oberfläche gehören ebenfalls zu deinen Aufgaben.
  • Die Softwarequalität stellst du in gemeinsamen Code Reviews sicher.
  • Durch deine stets wachsende Expertise im Polysun-Programmcode bist du teamintern Ansprechperson für spezifische Kundenanfragen.
  • Als Teil des Development Teams stellst du sicher, dass die Software-Architektur robust ist und führst zum Beispiel Refactorings durch.  

Dein Profil:

Dich begeistert es, sauberen modularen Code zu entwickeln und du verfügst über mehrjährige Erfahrung in der Software-Entwicklung mit Java. Du verfügst über einen Universitäts- oder Hochschulabschluss in Informatik, Elektrotechnik, Umwelt- und Naturwissenschaften oder eine vergleichbare Ausbildung. Du hast grosses Interesse an physikalischen Prozessen und hast idealerweise bereits Software im Bereich erneuerbarer Energiesysteme entwickelt (z.B. Photovoltaik, Batteriespeicher, thermische Energiesysteme). Von Vorteil ist es, wenn du bereits über Kenntnisse im Bereich Relationale Datenbanken, SQL Queries, Swing, git, gradle, Jenkins, Python und Docker/ Docker Compose verfügst. Dir ist es wichtig, Teil eines Teams zu sein, und du freust dich, dein Wissen weiterzugeben und von anderen zu lernen. Du sprichst fliessend deutsch und englisch.

Unser Angebot:

Auf dich wartet ein Top-Team. Wir unterstützen dich bei Fragen, sind hilfsbereit und fachlich äusserst kompetent.  Du lernst ständig Neues dazu und übernimmst äusserst spannende Aufgaben am Puls der Zukunft in der Energie-, IT- und Baubranche. Gestaltungsfreiheit und Kreativität ist uns wichtig – wir sorgen dafür, dass du den notwendigen Raum dazu erhältst. Für die Einarbeitung nehmen wir uns Zeit und bilden dich on-the-job aus. Wir unterstützen dich in deinen Wünschen zur kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung. Bei uns arbeitest du in einem modernen Arbeitsumfeld. Du entscheidest, ob du unsere zentralen Büroräumlichkeiten in Winterthur nutzt oder vom Home-Office arbeitest und du profitierst auch von flexiblen Arbeitszeiten.

Dein nächster Schritt:

Fühlst du dich von unserem Stelleninserat angesprochen? Dann freuen wir uns auf deine Bewerbung! Bitte sende deine Bewerbungsunterlagen per E-Mail an Urs Stöckli, urs.stoeckli@velasolaris.com.