Free
trial version

About us

Vela Solaris accelerates the development of intelligent energy systems.

Vela Solaris accelerates the development of efficient energy concepts. With our Polysun software and services we enable digital simulation of energy systems, thus enabling targeted optimization of projects.

The Polysun software was developed in 1992 by the renowned Institute for Solar Technology (SPF) at the University of Applied Sciences in Rapperswil (Switzerland). Vela Solaris was founded as a spin-off in 2006. Since then we have continuously refined the simulation of energy systems and expanded it to include new energy production technologies.

We take care of our customers’ concerns with passion and great expertise. Today, more than 1,000 recognized engineering companies, manufacturers and distributors of energy system components, energy service providers and universities rely on our software solutions and services worldwide.

Our daily work is characterized by the pursuit of a better solution, close communication with our customers and the commitment to accelerate the development of efficient, holistic energy systems.

Thirst for knowledge

Curiosity and the pursuit of a better solution are our driving force. Expertise and scientific exchange form the basis. The combination of all of this enables us to develop digital innovations that advance our services and thus our customers.

Proximity

We cultivate an open, mutually beneficial communication – whether as a team, with companies and universities or with the users of our products. Only in this way we can succeed in translating the needs of the market into inspiring products and services and act as an accessible, trustworthy partner.

Responsibility

The way to a clean future is through the use of renewable energies. We feel responsible for making a contribution and want to accelerate the development of efficient, holistic energy concepts – by providing the best overall solutions based on state-of-the-art technology.Der Weg in eine saubere Zukunft führt über die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien. Wir fühlen uns verantwortlich, einen Beitrag zu leisten, und wollen die Entwicklung effizienter, ganzheitlicher Energiekonzepte beschleunigen – durch die besten Gesamtlösungen auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik.

Yvonne Frommenwiler

Finances/Accounting, Backoffice

+41 55 220 71 00
yvonne.frommenwiler@velasolaris.com

Employee at Vela Solaris - Polysun Software

Hanna Gäbelein

Services & Support

+41 55 220 71 05
hanna.gaebelein@velasolaris.com

MARCO GERBER

Software Development

+41 55 220 71 58
marco.gerber@velasolaris.com

MARC JAKOBI

Software Development

+41 55 220 71 54
marc.jakobi@velasolaris.com

ANGELA KRAINER

Managing Director

Head of Marketing & Sales

+41 55 220 71 02
angela.krainer@velasolaris.com

LARS KUNATH

Head of Services

+41 55 220 71 08
lars.kunath@velasolaris.com

Nathanael Marthaler

Services & Support

+41 55 220 71 04
nathanael.marthaler@velasolaris.com

Luc Meier

Technical Sales Manager

+41 55 220 71 52
luc.meier@velasolaris.com

Urs Stöckli

Head of Development

+41 55 220 71 07
urs.stoeckli@velasolaris.com

Andreas Wolf

International Sales Manager

+41 55 220 71 00
andreas.wolf@velasolaris.com

Shape the future of energy systems with us

We are an innovative company that combines and networks outstanding expertise in the field of digital energy system simulation. As a team we work together in a collegial way and are proud of our successes.

We are always looking for talent in software development, sales and services. We look forward to hearing from you!

GET IN TOUCH WITH US!

We are happy to answer all your questions about our services and our software. Contact us now!

Get in touch

Kostenlose
Testversion

Über uns

Vela Solaris beschleunigt die Entwicklung intelligenter Energiesysteme.

Vela Solaris beschleunigt die Entwicklung effizienter Energiekonzepte. Mit unserer Polysun-Softwarepalette und unseren Services ermöglichen wir die digitale Simulation von Energiesystemen und die Optimierung von Bauprojekten – für Gebäude und Quartiere mit Zukunft!

Die Software Polysun wurde 1992 vom renommierten Institut für Solartechnik (SPF) an der Hochschule für Technik Rapperswil (Schweiz) entwickelt. Vela Solaris wurde 2006 als Spin-off gegründet. Die Energiesystemsimulation haben wir seither kontinuierlich verfeinert und um neue Energieproduktionstechnologien erweitert.

Wir kümmern uns mit Leidenschaft und grossem Fachwissen um die Anliegen unserer Kundinnen und Kunden. Heute vertrauen weltweit mehr als 1’000 anerkannte Ingenieurunternehmen, Hersteller und Händler von Energiesystemkomponenten, Energiedienstleister und Hochschulen auf unsere Software-Lösungen und unsere Serviceleistung.

Unsere tägliche Arbeit ist vom Streben nach der besseren Lösung, dem engen Austausch mit unseren Kundinnen und Kunden und dem Commitment, die Entwicklung effizienter, ganzheitlicher Energiesysteme zu beschleunigen, geprägt.

FORSCHERDRANG

Neugier und das Streben nach der besseren Lösung sind unser Antrieb. Fachwissen und der wissenschaftliche Austausch bilden das Fundament. Die Kombination von alldem ermöglicht uns, digitale Innovationen zu entwickeln, die unsere Leistungen und damit unsere Kundinnen und Kunden weiterbringen.

NÄHE

Wir pflegen eine offene, für alle Seiten gewinnbringende Kommunikation – ob im Team, mit Unternehmen und Hochschulen oder mit den Nutzern unserer Produkte. Nur so gelingt es uns, die Bedürfnisse im Markt in begeisternde Produkte und Services zu übersetzen und als zugänglicher, vertrauenswürdiger Partner zu agieren.

VERANTWORTUNG

Der Weg in eine saubere Zukunft führt über die Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien. Wir fühlen uns verantwortlich, einen Beitrag zu leisten, und wollen die Entwicklung effizienter, ganzheitlicher Energiekonzepte beschleunigen – durch die besten Gesamtlösungen auf dem neuesten Stand der Technik.

Yvonne Frommenwiler

Finances/Accounting, Backoffice

+41 55 220 71 00
yvonne.frommenwiler@velasolaris.com

Portrait Mitarbeiterin

HANNA GÄBELEIN

Services & Support

+41 55 220 71 05
hanna.gaebelein@velasolaris.com

MARCO GERBER

Software Development

+41 55 220 71 58
marco.gerber@velasolaris.com

MARC JAKOBI

Software Development

+41 55 220 71 54
marc.jakobi@velasolaris.com

ANGELA KRAINER

Managing Director

Head of Marketing & Sales

+41 55 220 71 02
angela.krainer@velasolaris.com

LARS KUNATH

Head of Services

+41 55 220 71 08
lars.kunath@velasolaris.com

Nathanael Marthaler

Services & Support

+41 55 220 71 04
nathanael.marthaler@velasolaris.com

Luc Meier

Technical Sales Manager

+41 55 220 71 52
luc.meier@velasolaris.com

Mitarbeiterin Vela Solaris

Tenna Söndergaard

Praktikantin

+41 55 220 71 00
tenna.soendergaard@velasolaris.com

Urs Stöckli

Head of Development

+41 55 220 71 07
urs.stoeckli@velasolaris.com

Andreas Wolf

International Sales Manager

+41 55 220 71 00
andreas.wolf@velasolaris.com

Gestalten Sie die Zukunft der Energiesysteme mit

Wir sind ein innovatives Unternehmen, das herausragende Kompetenz im Bereich der digitalen Energiesystemsimulation bündelt und vernetzt. Als Team arbeiten wir kollegial zusammen und sind stolz auf unsere Erfolge.

Wir sind immer auf der Suche nach Talenten im Bereich Softwareentwicklung und Verkauf/Serviceerbringung. Wir freuen uns über deine Kontaktaufnahme!

Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf

Gerne beantworten wir Ihnen alle Fragen zu unseren Services und unserer Software.

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt!